Site Map

YNDC and TNP Executive Directors Honored by Regional Chamber with Spirit of the Valley Award

Thursday, March 15, 2018

On Thursday, March 15, YNDC Executive Director Ian Beniston and Matt Martin, Executive Director of the Trumbull Neighborhood Partnership, were honored as recipients of the William G. Lyden, Jr. Spirit of the Valley Award.

Both Beniston and Martin thanked and credited their staff for the success of the organizations. The Youngstown-Warren Regional Chamber of Commerce held their annual meeting at Mr. Anthony’s in Boardman to celebrate recent successes and look ahead to the year's possibilities. Other award recipients included Gary Soukenik of Seven Seventeen Credit Union with the Donald Cagigas Spirit of the Chamber Award and Ohio EPA Director Craig Butler with the Chairman's Political Achievement Award. Congratulations to both Ian and Matt on this honor!